Valebridge Media Services (VMS), the international media services company in Crewe (United Kingdom) and Madrid (Spain), has announced the shortlist of nominees for the 2023 edition of the Recircle Awards, the event organised to promote and recognise sustainable innovation, production processes, management and services in the tire retreading and recycling sector.

The shortlist, chosen from a preliminary list of candidates nominated by the public has once again been compiled by the Recircle Awards Nominations Committee made up of 14 experts, including respected tire industry journalists, industry association heads and independent consultants from around the world.

The shortlisted nominees for the 15 award categories open to public vote are as follows:

Best Tread Rubber Supplier

  • Dobermann
  • Marangoni
  • Pre-Q Galgo
  • Silvercap
  • Vipal Rubber

Best Retreading Equipment Supplier

  • Central Marketing
  • Italmatic
  • Matteuzzi
  • TRM
  • Vipal Machinery

Best Tire Recycling Industry Supplier

  • Eco Green Equipment
  • Eldan Recycling
  • Fornnax
  • Rubberjet Valley
  • Tallants Navarro

Best Tire Derived Recycled Product

  • Ceyes: City Green Panels
  • Michelin: Tires containing rCB
  • Rubtec SpA: Rubtec Rubber Bumpers
  • Shredded Tire: Miami Echo Construction Blocks
  • XTyre Global: Evaporation Inhibitor Floating Panel

Employee of the Year

  • Ankita Saikia (Tyromer)
  • Bernardita Diaz (SustrendLab)
  • Camilla Raffaelli (VM Rubber)
  • Fabricio Nedeff (Vipal)
  • Ron Elliott (Pre-Q Galgo)

Best Passenger Retreader

  • Black Star
  • Fedima
  • Insa Turbo
  • Malatesta Pneumatici
  • Radburg

Best OTR Retreader

  • Community Tire
  • FM Pneus
  • Marangoni SpA
  • Reifen Wagner
  • Renova Peru

Best Truck & Bus Retreader

  • Continental
  • Insa Turbo
  • Marangoni SpA
  • Unigoma
  • Vaculug

Mechanical Tire Recycling Award

  • Duramos SAS
  • E-Cova
  • Genan
  • Murfitts
  • Rembre Tyres

Tire Devulcanization Award

  • DRI Rubber
  • EFG Polymers
  • GRP Ltd
  • Rubber Matters
  • Tyromer Inc.

Tire Pyrolysis Award

  • Contec SA
  • Ecolomondo Corp
  • Kal Tire Chile
  • Pyrum Innovations
  • Scandinavian Enviro Systems

Best Retreading Accessory and Consumables Supplier

  • Italmatic
  • Marangoni
  • Tech Europe
  • Vipal Rubber
  • VM Rubber

Best EPR Scheme

  • Circol ELT
  • SDAB
  • Seginus
  • Signus Ecovalor
  • Valorpneu

Best Tire Recycling Research Project

  • Blackcycle: The Blackcycle Project
  • GEC Compounds: Research into the creation of Genesis Evolution Compounds
  • María Esther Fernandez: The Application of Textile Waste from End of Use Tires in the Production of Fibre Cement
  • Patricio Muñoz / SustrendLab: The Recovery and Re-use of tire sawdust in the manufacture of solid tires for forklifts
  • SustrendLab: Research into the extraction of T-Phite from tires

Best Company Director

  • Alexey Gryshchenko (Yashina)
  • Hernan Diez Vargas (ANRE)
  • Jorge Crespo (Vaculug)
  • Matthias Leppert (Marangoni)
  • Thomas Sorensson (Scandinavian Enviro Systems)

In line with previous editions of the Recircle Awards, the winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award in the Tire Recycling Sector will be decided by the Recircle Awards Nominations Committee and announced during the ceremony in Bologna in November.

David Wilson, the Chairman of the Recircle Awards Nominations Committee and Publisher of Retreading Business and Tyre & Rubber Recycling, wanted to highlight the notable increase in nominations in relation to the 2022 edition, “Since we launch the Recircle Awards, we have delighted with the reception it has received year after year. But this edition has once again, exceeded our expectations. We have received more than 1,100 individual nominations, which is 250 more than last year,” commented Wilson. “It is very satisfying to see the Recircle Awards continuing to establish itself further at an international level in each edition. We will continue to be committed to recognising the efforts of people, institutions and companies who promoting the values of the circular economy in our sector.

We wish good luck to all the nominees in the final vote,” concluded the Chairman of the Recircle Awards Nominations Committee.

VMS also announced that the voting window is now open for the 2023 edition of the Recircle Awards. The public can now vote for their candidates after registering themselves on the website of the 2023 Recircle Awards: The voting system allows for only one vote per person per category. Registered voters from the 2022 edition are encouraged to use their credentials from the previous year to login and vote.

Voting in the 2023 Recircle Awards is open until 23:59 GMT on Friday September the 8th 2023, with the 2023 Recircle Awards being announced on Thursday the 16th of November 2023 in an awards ceremony which is due to take part within the framework of Futurmotive – Expo and Talks organized by the trade fair Autopromotec in Bologna, Italy.

Press release by Recircle Awards.